together, we flourish


 Welcome to Minety CE Primary School and the Governor section of the website. The Governing Body is dedicated to supporting the Head Teacher, teaching staff and pupils with the aim of ensuring that Minety CE Primary School is the best that it can be. The thirteen members that make up our Governing Body are chosen from, the local community, the Church, parents and staff. All our Governors have their own careers and/or responsibilities but they dedicate time to the school when they are able. Some are able to come into school regularly whilst others bring financial expertise, strategic planning or more practical skills. We value them all highly! As well as sharing a common desire to be involved in supporting the school, the Governing Body has statutory duties by which they are legally bound. The Governing Body is ultimately responsible for all matters relating to the school including teaching and learning, safeguarding, health and safety, staffing, premises and ensuring financial accountability and sustainability. The full Governing Body meets three times a year. In addition we have four sub-committees which each meet typically three times a year. These are Finance & Premises, Pay & Personnel, Curriculum and Christian Ethos sub-committees. Each governor is allocated to a committee dependent on expertise and interests. Governors are also linked to specific subject areas of the curriculum. In the “Who’s who” section you can find out a little bit more about each governor.

Maggie Carleton

Chair of Governors

Governors can be contacted at: